The World of Warcraft: The Voices Within pre-order is available. This collection of short stories provide a glimpse into the upcoming World of Warcraft: The War Within expansion.

We can finally learn more about Thrall’s son who seems to have grown into a teenager since the last time we saw him in the Legion expansion + the Shadowlands time-jump. Anduin is on the trail of the voice from the Azeroth’s world soul. Alleria and Arator finally get the spotlight in a short story, plus Gazlowe cranks his newfound leadership to 11 inspiring a goblin city. What machinations and plans are brewing in his mind for honest and law-abiding profits.

World of Warcraft: The Voices Within

Enhance your experience of The War Within, the first expansion in World of Warcraft’s World Soul Saga, with this immersive short story anthology featuring an all-star cast of bestselling, award-winning authors. 

From deep beneath the surface of Azeroth, a mysterious voice cries out for heroes. But before these brave souls heed the call, they must answer to their own voices within . . . .

  • Anduin’s wanderings at last lead him to the solitude he seeks, until his peace is shattered in a heartrending tale by Christie Golden.
  • Andrew Robinson takes Gazlowe to a struggling goblin city, where he aims to inspire its citizens to more worthy ambitions.
  • Thrall grapples with his son’s coming of age in a heartfelt story by Jonathan Maberry about what it means to love and let go.
  • Delilah Dawson gives voice to Alleria Windrunner, desperate to connect with her son in a tense, bittersweet journey home.

These tales—besides more from Catherynne M. Valente and Courtney Alameda—portray the poignant, introspective moments set to proceed World of Warcraft’s highly anticipated The War Within expansion. As these larger-than-life heroes grapple with their next steps, a greater threat looms, one that will lead them to raise arms again to fight for the fate of Azeroth. Despite the chasm of varied backgrounds, allegiances, and choices that divide them, these tales prove that even in the darkest times, home unites us all.

  • Release Date: November 5, 2024
  • Publisher: Blizzard Entertainment
  • Hardcover: 224 pages
  • ISBN-10: 1956916547
  • ISBN-13: 978-1956916546
  • Authors: Courtney Alameda, Delilah Dawson, Christie Golden, Jonathan Maberry, Andrew Robinson, Catherynne M. Valente